New baby, new life

By laurab

The One with the Hungry Caterpillar

I'm trying to start my new years resolution early this year. I set up Blip in June just after I had my daughter Holly as a way of recording her life's journey, how she grows and develops and the places she goes. I failed to blip once...bad mummy!!! So I thought the new year is a good time to try again.

Here she is sitting on the tube, playing with one of her christmas presents, after another visit to Great Ormond Street Hospital, this time for eye tests.

The good news is the ophthalmologist cant see any problems with the retinas and she is very alert and aware. He wasn't concerned and just wants to keep an eye (pardon the pun) on her and do repeat tests in April. We will be back there on Tuesday to see the neurosurgeon for a check up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.