Not a Water Bird

Today went again as of old on Friday in Flushing. The recovery of my mother had improved remarkably in the last week. So out in the wind, a skimpy sun and a temperature of 6°C to the market place, the shopping centre and her favorite magazines. It goes without saying that we counted our blessings on one of the last days of for her not the easiest year.

I had a small camera with me. But there was no chance - or perhaps I must say that I saw no chance - to make an interesting street photo. The people in the streets were in a big hurry and I had to look a bit more than else after my mum.

And again it were - like it was on last Tuesday - refections that draw my eyes. And again a bird was involved. The difference is that these reflections were not caused by the bird but came from the floating water of a water art work at the beginning of the Walstraat, a busy shopping street .

The bird is a common pigeon that you see every day in the streets of the city. But seen here it is if this background adds extra beauty to this every day bird ... ;)



DMC-GF3: f/5.6 : 1/250" : 200mm : ISO160

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.