New Year's Eve

The whole day you can hear the banging and cracking from firework all over the region where I live. Some bangs cause rattling panes of glass. It's like the effect of a bomb :( Pets are frightened and try to hide themselves for the banging and the lightening.

Crises? What crises, I wonder. In the Lowlands by the sea firework is bought for an amount of ? 67.000.000,-. That means ? 75,- per inhabitant. I could imagine a better purpose for that huge amount ...

Of course I like new year's eve. And also firework. But most ornamental firework and for a reasonable amount. Like the little people here celebrate new year's eve and are gathered together around a pot of crystal clear lighting ornamental firework. Afterwards they go round in their streets and wishing each other what I wish to you, my Blipfriends:

A healthy and prosperous 2012 to you and all you love!


DMC-GF3 : f/8.0 : 2.5" : 45mm : ISO160

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.