Appetite

New year, new chances, new blessings ... let's not forget to count them. Important for our wellbeing in 2012!

Yesterday we were hanging all kind of seed pods in the trees. One especially over the empty nest box for the tits. So we hope to attract a pair of tits to breed there next spring.

This early morning I saw a great tit inspecting the birdhouse. I got the camera and waited ... but the great tit - and by the way no tit at all - returned during my available waiting time. The only one I spotted on the birdhouse was this small Eurasian Collared Dove. Quite a name for a most common dove in towns and villages, isn't it? At least the dove was very hungry given the passionate way in which he is poured on the eating ... ;)

Because of the dark grey light at the time, I chose a b/w post processing of the image.




OLYMPUS E-5: f/2.0 : 1/160" : 100mm : ISO400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.