Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

This is an ex-?

A wee bit of a sad story behind this soggy feather...

Been a grey day - one for staying indoors, and it was early afternoon before I even looked out of the back window...and saw that the lawn was absolutely covered in feathers. Sadly, I think a winged creature met its grisly demise on my turf. Oh dear... I have seen birds of prey in the garden before (I live in the middle of a town so more unusual than you might think) so I'm guessing one swooped on an unsuspecting pigeon or dove.

I know it is nature's way - circle of life etc - and I'm sure the weather and time of year is contributing to my melancholy, but I do have a sense of sadness at something having its life snuffed out so close to home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.