Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

The Daily Rising of Love...

The almost-turn-of-the-year found me in sorting mode, so the study finally got tackled after being studiously ignored for quite some time. I had kept telling myself I would get round to it during the festive break, so at least feel a sense of accomplishment that I did actually manage it!

Came across one of my jewellery boxes which had migrated to the study when we were decorating the bedroom. It was lovely to lift the lid and look at the things in there - each one with a story and a memory - appropriate for the last day of 2011.

Have been reading the amazing Jeanette Winterson, and just adored this passage: "Love is vivid. I never wanted the pale version. Love is full strength. I never wanted the diluted version. I never shied away from love's hugeness but I had no idea that love could be as reliable as the sun. The daily rising of love."

Here's to the daily rising of love in 2012 for each and everyone x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.