Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

First..

...full year on Blip. Wow. I haven't missed a day. Double wow.

As it's my first birthday* I thought I'd mark the occasion with a picture of...my first birthday! Yep, I've finally made an appearance on blip - t'will be my last I promise (I HATE getting my picture taken - irony of ironies).

Huge gratitude as ever to the whole blip community - every single person here makes it what it is, which is inspirational. Thanks to all who have stopped by my journal, and to those who have commented - truly appreciated.

I started blip because I wanted to have a focus for my photography, which I'm just learning. It has given me that, but also so much more. Will I carry on with a shot every day now I've reached this milestone? Well, it is my intention, but I'm not gonna get "blipstress" if I miss a day. The need to have a daily shot has meant that sometimes at 10pm at night I've been "forced" to be creative - resulting in some shots which have been great (IMHO) and some which have been a bit, well...meh...thank heavens for gimp I say...

Anyone, big Hogmanay Hugs to all in Blipland - I hope 2011 is full of light, focus and creativity!


*I should point out that my OH is adamant that this is not in fact my first birthday on blip - tomorrow is. As he said, you don't celebrate your birthday the day before your birthday, and as I started on 1st Jan... He'd like everyone on blip to know this.... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.