Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Look, Ma! I'm a wren!

Firstly, Seymour extends his thanks for all the nice comments, stars and hearts yesterday. I was going to blip him again today, but I really feel that he is getting a bit full of himself. Plus, all stars know that there is a big risk to being over-exposed... just look at Paris Hilton, for crying out loud!

I was taking shots through the window today and captured this one of one of the blue jays having a go at the suet. It made me laugh because the silly jay was so scrunched up on the top of the feeder, he really did look like a huge mutant wren! I caught another member of the family making a racket on the deck, with a wisp of steam coming out of his beak which was funny and kind of interesting.

My hubs wanted me to blip this picture of Phoebe and her six eyes so she is my second choice today. In this photo she had just glimpsed Extreme Seymour on the deck and was in full "huntress" mode, complete with flexing of claws and gnashing of teeth. I think she's a bit of an optimist myself - I suspect Seymour could kick her ass.

So, tomorrow is the last day of 2011 --- wow. What the heck happened to this year???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.