It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

The Best Way to End a Day

Started off with a long lie in bed today but maybe we should have got up earlier as Rosemary had plans to do a big bike ride.After breakfast she showed me what she fancied doing.......a rather challenging route that included Holme Moss, the Strines Road and Snake Pass. The Strines Road, while not including any long climbs, has some very steep gradients and a poor surface.....maybe a summer ride but not a really for a wet December day. Still, her ultimate choice was still tough and included 1800m of climbing!!!

I cycled to the supermarket, a 45km round trip as I wanted to go to Unicorn. Wow, it was wet and cold! I was shattered after that. Rosemary's Mum arrived for the weekend shortly after I got home. I always get overly stressed by such visits so thought I deserved a nice glass of whisky to end the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.