She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Our J

We met up with a friend of mine and her family today to talk about her potentially moving into the contract market. I personally think she's been mad to hold off for this long. I've given her and her husband the low-down now, so hopefully she will make the move in the new year.

As it was a family get-together, we met at Monster Mania soft play in Falkirk and let the kids run around daft for a while. Being the oldest, biggest, and daftest of the bunch, Jason did the most running around and effectively disappeared for three hours, only stopping by every now and then to top up on Fruit Shoot.

I was in the mood for a curry on the way home, probably caused by Elroyofderovers' wife deciding that she would be having a curry for dinner just as we left their house yesterday, so I nipped out to Karma in Whitburn for a meal for two. I have this amazing talent for trying something different and ending up with the worst thing on the menu, which I put to good use again tonight. The most annoying thing was that the shit I ordered tonight was exactly the same shit I ordered the last time I wanted to be different. So not only was I stupid enough to order something shit from the menu, I also failed in my attempt at ordering something different! Never mind; my wife thoroughly enjoyed her chicken chasni and the naan bread I didn't eat because I was so disgusted with the shit on my plate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.