Elroyofderovers

By Elroyofderovers

I am a lucky man

So DiscoDown set me a challenge yesterday to try and capture a composition that he had seen in my house. So I gave it a bash. The picture was going to be my Blip but whilst trying to get it, the Mrs and Mega started messing about so I grabbed a few more pics. I captured this one and thought it was much better and merited the Blip more than the others. So here you go.

Disco, the others can be found here. She sat in two positions/chair's when you were over so I wasn't sure which one. So grabbed both. No idea if this was anything like what you saw (I suspect not as the pictures are a bit "so what", so you will just need to come back and grab it yourself). I am liking that Punch preset, used it earlier on my Edinburgh Tour photos. My next development point is getting to work with the flash gun to overcome low light conditions like in these pictures.

Else where, we ventured into town this afternoon to do a wee bit of shopping and watch the torch light precession (had the camera in the car but never made it back to get it for some pictures). Grabbed a burger for dinner from the festive stalls. Rather nice Orkney beef and venison.

Hogmanay tomorrow. Lamb is in the fridge marinating and all the drinks etc have been purchased. So pretty well organised for the few revellers that are coming round tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.