Elroyofderovers

By Elroyofderovers

EK Man

LARGE

So today I took the lad, a couple of his mates and my nieces boyfriend through to East Kilbride to spend the day at the EK Skatepark. It's a pretty impressive facility overall as it also has a big young kids soft play and a large cafe for the adults to hang out in. The skatepark was ok but SUPER busy with young kids on scooters (not the favourite companion of the BMX'er). It started to quieten down around dinner time.

It's not the most exciting for me (not being a BMX'er) but I used it as a chance to practise more with the camera gear. So at least I get something out of it.

The pictures can be seen HERE.

It's a pretty exhausting day for us all (them more so than me) as you can see from this picture as the lad contemplates one last trick before heading home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.