Gitama's World

By Gitama

HAWKEYE...............The Messenger

I was just finishing off a wonderful image of some Franjipani's when a Hawk flew into the window just by the side of me.......it was so loud I thought the window was going to smash and the Hawk would end up in my lap.

He/she only lasted for a short span of time...tried to flap his/her wings and then expired....turned up the toes. I took heaps of pics but I had to go with this.....how often does one get the chance to get so close to a hawkseye...this was taken just moments after expiration.

I sat with it as it returned to the other side and at first felt sad at the passing of such a beautiful bird. I then remembered that some indigenous tribes call it the 'give away' and the spirit of (in this case) this bird was wanting to walk with me for a while..was sent to help me on my journey. True or false? I like to believe this is the case.

Hawk represents the Messenger of the Gods....and yes yes I'm an old Hippie from the bush but I love this stuff.

So....just got an emergency phone call from my friend that she has made the curry too hot and I need to do a mercy dash over to her place with some more coconut milk..........it's a bit inconsiderate really as I was just about to sit down and check all your journals.......oh well that will have to be tomorrow now... and I look forward to it.

Have a wonderful evening everyone......be safe and see ya on the flip side.

I have checked the bird book and I think that it could be a Square-tailed Kite....wouldn't bet my bottom dollar on it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.