Water feature

The water feature outside what is rather laughably named the Hilton Airport Hotel (taking-off planes fly over, but the airport itself is quite a distance away) was actually working today, and I was sufficiently ahead of time to point the camera at it. That was just as well, since my original intention had been to get there earlier still and spend a good while taking shots before the session (which was a really good one) began.

We had a great chat in the hotel bar afterwards, and then I wended my way across city to Carl's place to meet his newly painted walls, partly the result of our recent visits to decor centres. We treated ourselves to a nice bit of home-prepared food and then retired to Carl's Kino for a long-threatened viewing of Once. I enjoyed it more than Carl did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.