Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

A new dawn

First, sincere thanks to everybody for your support yesterday about my internet buddy's passing, which meant a great deal.

Today has been better. Carl stayed over in my place because he had to go to the UK for work and was booked on a flight at 6.30 am. That meant setting the alarm for 4.45 and leaving the house by 5.15 to be on time for check-in. I had fitful sleep at best, partly due to thinking about Nancy, but mainly because my mobile phone, which is also my primary alarm clock, acted up and insisted on receiving the same message several times over, each time blaring out its 'you have a message' noise. I made up for lost sleep later in the day, but I could cheerfully have thrown the mobile out the window earlier on.

When I opened the curtains I was treated to a beautiful morning sky. Despite the old rhyme about red sky in the morning being a warning, I chose to take this as an omen of better times ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.