We've been living a relatively quiet life lately. Sometimes it's just what's needed. My girl kept promising me a sitting but always managed to be running late and no time. Today she wanted her nails re-done.

I struck a bargain and once again she appeared with her coat and scarf on saying she was off out. I reminded her of our arrangement and she offered later. But later I will be getting ready and too busy so I asked her to step outside.

Six shots was all that her face would allow, it was starting to turn down at the corners. The nails, as you can see are beautiful and ready for her night of reveling.

My sister is on Steak Pie duty and hopefully it will be simmering away on the stove already. I am on puddings. I put a meringue in the oven earlier and like the Marshmallow Creature in Ghost Busters it is about to burst out of the oven and take over the house! I hope it catches the fruit and cream on the way so everyone can enjoy it as it travels.

It's been an interesting year, full of the very highs and the very lows. I am looking forward to another year of highs and hopefully less lows, I will be changing a few things as usual, and have my mind set on giving my family the final pushes they need to further their independence. I am hoping to take more of a back seat and let them get on with more for themselves. In doing so I will need to find new challenges as I never can stand having nothing to do. Lots to look forward to and lots to grab hold of and squeeze the life out of. I cannae wait.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.