Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Oliver Gill...one year on

This day a year ago was the funeral of a beautiful little boy, Oliver Gill, who smiled his way through 5 and a half months chemotherapy for a rare and aggressive tumour in his arm. His parents and extended family's faith and reliance on God was inspiring. Over the past few days I read the book Andy and Jennifer have since published of the blog they kept during Oliver's treatment which at one point had over 2400 followers on Facebook. Oliver's story brought these people and many more together in prayer and taught me so much about relying on God through the storm. I would highly recommend it.

As for my Hogmanay plans I'm off to get ready for a ceilidh! Happy New Year when the bells come :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.