Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Happy New Year

Happy start-of-2012 day! The year of my 19th birthday, the London Olympics and the end of the world (apparantly), so much potential, who knows what the next 12 months in store have. I had a great time last night. I love any excuse to ceilidh - Hogmanay or not!

I really enjoyed the children's talk in our service today which challenged us to not so much make New Years Resolutions but ask God to give us a new heart and spirit each day to help us become better people than make up more rules for ourselves that we just know we are going to break in a couple of weeks time (Ezekiel 36:26).

My evening was spent visiting family and we had some lovely food and some very intense games of Pictionary (when playing with my dad at least). We also did a music quiz (of which I only knew one or two, the music not being of my generation at all) and we drove home through some pretty scary weather.

Duvet day tomorrow! A 2nd January tradition in our house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.