'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Nature's bling - Tree Moss

Was relieved to read that this is in fact harmless to the trees - especially as there is lots of it about this year!

Thought it would an appropriate blip for this evening - it slightly resembles fireworks!

Well, for various reasons, I will be glad to see the end of 2011. I feel that I have survived it rather than lived it. 2012 is the year I turn 40 and the year that I choose to really start living again.

I will need your help with one idea...

I have promised to take myself on a 'date' at least once a month, and as I have been given a calender with inspring thoughts and views from around the UK, I thought I would visit the place that is on the photo each month.

January is Hertfortdshire, I have already done a little research and may save this for slightly later in the year, as I have discovered that the Red Hot Chilli Peppers will playing there later in the year, so I will aim to book tickets in January to see them. Also I am in London for 2 days later in January, so that will be my 'date'.

I thought I would post each month's place just before and hope that you will be able to help me find places to stay and visit and share any local knowledge!

Three beautiful things;

Peace from the past at long last. I had an unexpected visit from my ex's mother today, and this time I did not feel regret or longing, I just felt nothing (apart from a little inconvenience as I was in the middle of taking down decorations and cleaning!)

The smell of Dauphonoise cooking in the oven - my stomach is rumbling! I am staying at home tonight but have made sure that I am spoiling myself! Roast Pork, Dauphonoise, fine wine, meringues, strawberries and cream and a little bottle of something sparkling! I will pop over to my only neighbours once midnight has happened, but I intend to say a peaceful welcome to 2012 first.

Fairy lights in the bedroom - I couldn't bear to suddenly have nothing sparkly for the winter so have put my fairy lights up in the bedroom, at least until the summer!

One thing to be grateful for:
2012!

Happy New Year to all my fellow blippers! I hope 2012 brings you much love, laughter and contentment, as well as anything else you may need in your life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.