'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

More of Nature's Bling!

Another type of lichen or algae. It was interesting to find out that the reaon there is so much here is because of the lack of pollution. Thank you gen2


Am afraid today has been spent on the sofa dozing off and on. The cold, which started last week, has up levelled and now I have a very hoarse voice and it takes all my energy to walk up the stairs, let alone around the fields!
Typical, when I am back to school on Tuesday! I think it is probably because this holiday is the first time I have stopped since last Christmas, due to the secondment. I am considering asking to change my contract to a point 9, where I would have 1 day off a fortnight. Would give me more time and opportunity to 'live' my life rather than just survive it!

Three beautiful things;

Leftovers - often seem better on the next day - maybe is because you haven't had to spend the time preparing and can just enjoy the pleasure of eating!

Eton Mess - I cannot believe I have not had one of these before! Yum!!!

A dog meet - we met up with three other local doggies in the fields today - was great as they exercised themselves and jem and Millie have been zonked out for the rest of the day!

One thing to be grateful for:
Options

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.