LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Hogmanay Party

We have our friends and their kids round for Hogmanay tonight. We might have peaked too early as most of the buffet that my wife made is nearly gone. Also started on the drinks a bit early too! Ah well, can worry about the hangover next year.

It wouldnt be a New Year's party without cocktail sausages with cheese and pickled onions. I have seen these at parties from when I was wee and always used to take the pickled onions off, or worse, eat the sausages and leave the rest of them on the tray (don't tell anyone, let's keep it our secret).

I better get back down the stairs, there seems to be a Wii party game in full flow, causing much hilarity/arguments in equal measure!

Happy new year everyone, thanks for all the kind comments on here over the course of the year. It's been great fun, I have well and truly got the blip bug and it's got me right into my photography. Hoping to ramp it up a bit in 2012, time allowing. Thanks everyone.

A guid new year to one and all, see you on the other side!

Slainte! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.