8:30

By eightthirty

eight-thirty

8:30am and just awake. It's Hogmanay too.

I think this must be a record. For the last week, this has been a common sight. Slightly blurry, part due to ocular-limitations, part in disbelief. A time after 8:00 and still sleeping or at least in bed.

What a gift!

Today will mostly involve packing away the Christmas decorations, cleaning the house and generally getting ready for the new year.

This also means that there's only 10 more days until I have been doing this blip for a year.

While I enjoy marking the calendar turning a new year, with my birthday so close, I find a lot of the "new year" stuff of reflection and purposeful thinking happens in a few short days.

So, I'm quite happy to be having a day of activity and preparation, knowing I have a few days of rest ahead before going back to work.

Not sure that I'll be getting up as late as 8:30 tomorrow...

PS: Backblips are complete:

Bowl

Pram

Outnumbered

Late

who cut the cheese

evidence of things seen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.