understandings

By Daystarimages

January 1, 2012

As I wrote the title for this post, I realized that the number 12 in the bible is a number of completion.

My thoughts before I decided to set down a post, had to do with the bible also. In the beginning, GOD created the heavens and the earth and the earth was void and formless. Just like you and me, when we were conceived in the womb of the mother, we were void and formless. We were created in darkness inside our mother. That fertilization process took place in the darkness. And, until we are birthed, we are in darkness growing.

Have you ever noticed that every new year starts in darkness. 2012 started at midnight, it doesn't matter what country you are in, it started at midnight. But, in the midst of the darkness, God says, let there be light. I was twenty-five when the Light dawned on me. All my life, I felt there was something missing, some spiritual aspect that seemed to elude my understanding. As a teenager, I would think, there has to be something more, there had to be some sort of cosmic consciousness. I dabbled in the occult, looked at other things, Edgar Casey, the sleeping prophet, Hinduism, Confucius, ESP and the like. It was not until I accepted the birth and death and Resurrection of Jesus that I found a total reality and understanding of who and what I really am. This is what is called, 'born again'. Yes, I was born into that real spirit world of the creator God who is the author and finisher of my life. I now know that I am an alien on this planet, living in this earth suit called flesh but my home is in the Kingdom of God. Since this rebirth into that spiritual realm, I have been on a journey that is exciting. For me, morning has come and I am excited to see what each new day has in store.


Waiting for the day to take firm hold.
Such is the case with all of us, we are waiting for each day to take firm hold. What is in store for this day. Where will the spirit take us, or, where will we take us today. It is a clean page for each of us to write upon. Will we write or draw or paint. Tomorrow we will be able to look at the product of today, not before. Time is a factor we must consider in this physical realm we live in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.