Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Seeing in the New Year

We tried something different this New Year's Eve - went to the cinema (to watch Sherlock Holmes) then came home to a bottle of bubbly chilling in the fridge. We 'met' some friends on twitter, and watched Jools Holland on tv.

Really enjoyed the evening and the lack of a hangover this morning is also good!

So that's it for 2011 - mostly it's been a good year with some notable highlights. Made new friends through both blip and twitter, culminating in being invited to the (t)wedding of the year - congratulations Ant & Dawn!

The happy couple

Obviously I was immensely proud of my other half's contribution to the wedding fun:

Duck at the Twedding

I'm not going to focus on the sadder bits of 2011, raised a glass of bubbly to absent friends last night but today I'm counting my very many blessings and being grateful that I got to spend the year just gone with good health and with great family and friends to count on. Especially my lovely duck ;o)

Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.