Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Rose

Went out for a walk in Oversley Wood near Alcester today. Very grey day and now most of the snow has gone, there was very little colour to be seen - just murky greens and browns everywhere.

I took a few photos of the little bit of snow left tucked away in sheltered places and some of the trees but it was really for the sake of taking a photo or two. Then we came across a bench with a plaque, in memory of someone, with a single red rose lying across it. I thought that was a lovely thing to do, probably a Christmas visit in memory of a much loved Dad or Grandad.

I didn't move the rose but took some photos as it lay - almost dead but still a beautiful pink, probably preserved a bit by the cold weather. I was really pleased with how the photo came out, although I did have to crop my thumb out of the corner!

Happy New Year everyone, here's to lots more fun blipping in 2011

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.