A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

A mixed start

The start of 2012, the start of my blipping, and the start of a cold...

Hello. I'm Cheeseminer and this is my first Blipfoto.

Blipfoto is something I've picked up from my sons; like karate and roller-blading have been previously. I'm a keen photographer but never been a very successful diarist. I'm hoping that a combination of a sort-of New Year's Resolution, wanting an incentive to keep the camera always handy, and a bit of rivalry with my eldest will mean I can keep this up.

The title "A Day Worth Recording" relates to a former colleague who religiously kept a record of her day's work in a diary. Her perspective was that a day that wasn't worth recording would be a wasted day. I've never managed to keep up a written diary but I've always liked that philosophy.

Today's photo is self evident. Whilst I'd rather have posted some prettier picture, today has been overshadowed by a developing cough and cold, and this shot of the bathroom cabinet reflects my day rather better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.