1000th Blip: Excalibur

Spending so much time along the shores of Ullswater, as my Blipmates know, I've done a lot of sensible, atmospheric shots. Today, to celebrate 1000 days of non-stop blipping I thought I'd have a bit of fun with the view.

It was an atrocious day weather-wise, I just narrowly avoided getting soaked. #2 Daughter helped me achieve this shot. I was telling her what I wanted to do and was puzzling over what to do for the sword. No problem she said; the boy has one! Sure enough, on a Bank Holiday, when I couldn't get into a museum to photo one, he provided one! Thanks G.

So, 1000 days! It has passed by so quickly but the memories have been made so much more special by the Blip Book. I can't wait to get my first year edited. I've included some of your comments, at least one for ever blipper who has left me one!

Thank you all, they make good reading and if you should chose to comment today I will try my best to get back to you on YOUR journal, rather than the easy option.

Happy New Year! Have a very wonderful 2012, everyone.

EDIT: Wow, 2 balloons for 1000! (I have some more balloons lined up for tomorrow!) Wow again, I didn't realise The Lady of The Lake won me a new blip camera icon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.