60th

As I passed Glencoyne Bay today all was back to normal, The Lady of the Lake had vanished and the legendary sword of King Arthur has disappeared with her.

Thank you all for your wonderful comments yesterday: "wild and crazy" and "friggin mental" come to mind! I will visit all your journals with my thanks soon.

So, yesterday was my 1000th and today was my 60th.

I had inspiration for today, it involved 6 helium filled purple balloons, Champagne and a view from Kirkstone Pass. We took a picnic of birthday cake, a flask, a bottle of Champagne, glasses and 6 balloons up to the top of the pass.

It has been a tradition to have lunch at the Kirkstone Pass Inn on this day for over 35 years, though often the weather prevents it. Today the weather prevented the envisaged blip: an SP with the glass of champers and the 6 celebratory balloons.

As I was getting the tripod out 2 of the tethered balloons made a break for freedom and headed towards Norway! Then the hail started. Nothing usually stands in the way of blipping but my enthusiasm waned, you can see the hail over Brotherswater.

So, coffee and cake were consumed after lunch and the Champagne will be opened now! Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.