A Day Out

Whenever possible I have followed the Scottish idea of having an extra day off on January 2nd. As I can choose to do whatever I want I normally pick something that The Mother can enjoy too so that she gets a good day out. That'll be a trip to "Lakeland" then!

The Mother loves the catalogues they send out and to visit the Windermere store is heaven! I just looked forward to lunch in the restaurant, and maybe getting a blip on the way home in spite of the poor weather.

Other high points of the day were some nice cards in the post, including a surprise one from a blipmate! The Mother wasn't up to eating with us tonight, a shame, but we settled down after dinner with a real treat, a brandy and hot chocolate gift we were given by a blipper a few weeks ago. I'd been saving it! You have to put each little glass in the microwave for 45 secs and then sit back and enjoy pure bliss! I'd had something similar in a Spanish ski resort over 30 years ago.

Just pass me another Guylian to enjoy with a Scotch, I'd been saving those, too, thanks, A, you have been too good to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.