Well Matched!

Not expensive beads, but I love them because they go with so many of my outfits. I twisted the freshwater pearl, mother of pearl and crystal necklace twice around my neck before I put on a new purple blouse chosen by The Girls for my birthday. The feeling good wearing coordinated stuff didn't last long after the photographer arrived.

The local paper phoned yesterday to ask if they could do an article about the closure of my shop and what I was planning to do next. It seemed such a good idea! I had lots and lots and lots of things I wanted to say about jewellery and photography ...

... until Fred arrived with the camera!

I'm dreading seeing the weekend paper!

On a happier note, a local blipper blipped my shop window which had been cleared of jewellery sale items and was filled with Art By Camera cards and prints.

I rather liked what one commenter said: Great - "living the dream". Yes, that's just what I want to spend time doing. Making nice things when I want to and going out and finding nice things to photograph when I want to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.