Zero, Nought, Nothing!

That's what I'm feeling I know about technology!

I got two phones from The Daughters at Christmas, well, 4 phones, actually. #1 Daughter gave me her iPhone and #2 Daughter bought me a set of phones after months of ringing me and having me running around the house to find a handset that worked! I had bought my phones in the last millennium and they were gradually failing.

I was very thankful to discover today that The Daughter had found time to put my contacts friends numbers into the new phones. But, oh, I would have to read through the manual to find out how to listen to messages. I just hadn't a clue!

So, tonight, after chatting to The Daughter, I thought I'd use the phone for a blip. I was just positioning it under the lamp, I don't know what I touched, but suddenly my voicemail started talking to me, out loud!

Great! But I'm going to have to start focusing on the handbook so I know how to do it again. Just like I'll have to do for the new iPhone!

Wonderful new technology, thank you,girls, I'll have to make my old brain catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.