Surprising Sunset

Today was cleaning day at the lodge with the additional work of taking down and packing away the Christmas decorations before this week's visitors were to arrive at 3pm. Not much time to think about a blip.

It was such a dismal overcast day I was putting all my hopes on getting a shot while out for a meal to celebrate cheer me up after my recent increase in age!

Like a couple of my subs, at around 4pm, I had glanced out and saw the change in the sky. It's such a long time since I've grabbed the camera and dashed out to get a shot. I lightened the foreground a little in LR to compensate for the spot metering to get the exposure right for the sky.

I was glad I made the effort. It made me feel good. So did going out to the Yan'ath Yat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.