MUSHROOM

A mushroom of Starlings hurtling into the roost at Leighton Moss RSPB reedbeds this evening.

We have been out all day birding as it is the New Year's Day bird list. G did quite well considering the atrocious weather, 74 species. I stayed hunkered in the car during the worst of the rain and finished my book. By the time the weather improved I was settled in and in no mood to venture into the sodden undergrowth. So I started on a new book. I never go anywhere without a book, and thank goodness that today I took two!

A Tawny Owl has just called from the Beech tree so that is one more for G's list. A happy start to his year.

Probably more birding tomorrow, and then back to work, when I just might be able to catch up commenting!

Happy New Year all and happy blipping for 2012.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.