NEW YEAR

The first of January is of habit a "birding" day, this year's total 71 which included a magnificent male Hen Harrier (spotted by me), and an equally gorgeous female Marsh Harrier (s-b-m) you can see why He wants me along for the day.

Last year (bar 1972) was the worst year I have lived through, and the reasons for it are ongoing, I can't find a word for it, it is not a problem, it is not an issue, it is what loads of other people, children, have to live with these days. And the worst of it is that I am not even dealing with it. No, my sister "deals" with it. I sit up here " too far away" and "working" and she deals with it. Well, what a rubbish sister/daughter I am.

Bloody hell I meant to start the new year on a positive, upbeat, happy, way to go. Failed there then. Sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.