The Luck I've Had...

By TheDesiTurner

What in Carnation?!

"You cloud my days, messing up my nights..."

New year's eve and Jenny & I spent it lazing around in her mother's flat with lots of tea and warmth because of her tummy bug she's suffering from at the moment. We'd both decided getting out to see the fireworks at midnight was a cracking idea (excuse the pun) but plans soon changed.

This bouquet of carnations and baby's breath were given to Carolyn (Jennifer's mom) for her 50th a couple of weeks ago and they're still going strong! We're all quite surprised that only the odd stem has begun to wilt.

I figured I'd save them from ever wilting and took a couple of snaps. They smelled so good and were just too pretty to resist. (:


GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.