A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Specs

I have finally accepted that I have glasses for a reason!

Given that I spend all day looking at the kids PC monitors in class, the interactive whiteboard and then usually another 3-4 hours at home in front of the wretched computer doing more work (and occasionally blipping) it will come as no surprise that I have developed a deeply annoying muscle twitch in my right eye lid, which has now been going on, pretty much all day every day for over a week.

My glasses are the only thing that I can think of to try and make it ease up - but I hate wearing them - not because of any vanity issues, just they feel wrong!!!!

Late blip - 4 hours work again tonight on more statistical stuff. Oh god - please let the term end soon. Then I can go to the osteopath, get my back and neck crunched and feel better for a few weeks.

Today I am enjoying the fact that people don't realise that sound carries through the cavities in suspended ceilings, so I have had the pleasure of listening to a couple of colleagues having a real go about me today - am plotting an evil revenge!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.