Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Buffleheads Flying Off

We woke up to fairly clear blue skies with morning, so I'd say that is quite a good start to 2012. I ventured out this morning because the sun was reflecting on the pond and there was the old blue heron waiting for me. It didn't take long before he flew off, and I got some great shots, but decided you are all probably sick of heron photos :)

Also in the pond this morning was a pair of buffleheads, which I absolutely love. Every once in a while I will see this one pair, but hadn't for a few weeks. But they were back this morning, and when they flew off I was able to snap a few shots. Even though they were quite far away, I loved how their wings looked in this one!

If you'd like to learn more about Buffleheads, click here!

Feeling a bit better today. We hit the sack last night early, and slept through the ringing in of the New Year...seems highly overrated anyway :))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.