Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Northern Shoveler In Flight

I know it's another duck photo, but I'm amazed a new breed showed up today! I love it when I can find a new duck and can actually identify it.

I captured some interesting in-pond photos, which I will post to Flickr shortly, and add a link. But I really loved the in-flight photos. Although they are not the best quality, I was still happy.

The female has an yellow bill which is very long and wide. The male has a very dark bill. They actually are much more beautiful in-flight as they show a blue-gray shoulder patch, almost teal.

To see more Northern Shoveler Ducks Photos taken today, click here!

To see some of the Mallard Ducks today, click here!

Oh, and just a little sports commentary here....GO DUCKS!!! (That would be the Oregon Ducks who are playing Wisconsin Badgers right now in the Rose Bowl.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.