New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

My next project

When I was younger I loved to sew clothes, and did quite a lot of it in a period. Then suddenly it had been almost 20 years since my last sewing project, until last November, I sewed a very simple skirt. I really liked the feeling of it, and went back to the fabric store and bought a fabric and a pattern for a green dress. But since I was so busy during December, I didn't have the time or energy to make the dress. Now it's my goal to start - and finish it - during January.

P.S. I had almost forgotten to take the picture of the day. Have not quite gotten use to the idea of a picture a day yet. But I like it. You have to use your head a little, i.e. if you want to be creative, although I will not pretend, that all the pictures are going to be some kind of a masterpiece ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.