Bundle

By Bundle

Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!!! I hope everyone's New Year celebrations have brought in a year that will be good to you all.

Last night's feast went well judging by both jollity and lack of leftovers. Not even a glimmer of a hangover from last night, to which end I can recommend: Villa Garducci's 2010 Montepulciano d'Abruzzo, and Conegliano Valdobbiadene Prosecco Superiore (wonderful, aromatic, pear-like finish)?

Up this morning for a quick run to the Botanic Garden and back (3 miles) to start the year as I intend to go on (!) and just to prove I was none the worse for wear before a New Year's day lunch party. This blip is a feature from one of the stone urns in the Garden which is decorated with three faces - one female and two male: the bearded male faces , looking out in opposite directions, could easily represent Janus, so I thought it appropriate to blip Janus seeing out the old year and bringing in the new. Let's hope he is heralding some good new beginnings for the coming year!

I am looking forward to a full year of blipfoto and hopefully a new camera too to inspire me to learn to take better photographs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.