Serendipity moments

By MissSerendipity

Very early blip for me!!

I'm usually quiet late in the day with my blips but I saw the moon tonight and couldn't resist. This was taken minus tripod from my bedroom window, it's a fantastically clear night the clearest I've seen in ages!

I did however miss a fantastic photo opportunity this evening as we drove home around 11pm. We approached a roundabout on one of the main A roads and out of the corner of my eye I saw some movement, then about 10 deer ran into the road and into the island in the middle of the roundabout where they stayed grazing! I was gutted as I was going to take my camera with me to the outlaws for dinner but decided against it at the last minute! They are the first deer I've seen since moving to the area 6 1/2 years ago so to see 10 at once was spectacular!

Today I've decided that it's time for a new me this year!

I feel like I've spent the past couple of years just plodding along but this year I'm going take control and make things happen! 1st stop the hairdressers!!!

A quote I intend to keep reminding myself of this year....

I promise myself............

To look at the sunny side of everything and make your optimism come true.
To think only of the best, to work only for the best and expect only the best.
To forget the mistakes of the past and press on to the greater achievements of the future.
To give so much time to the improvement of yourself that you have no time to criticize others.
Live in the faith that the whole world is one your side as long as you are true to the best that is in you!
Christian D Larson




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.