Isn't technology grand ...sometimes?

Nasty weather tonight, so here is another indoor blip. I received a great Christmas gift: Adobe Lightroom. With that and my shiny new iMAc, I'm all set for blipping. Then yesterday our broadband connection broke ...literally. Apparently a wire broke on one of the phone lines on our street and we were without TV or internet for 36 hours. Now that we're back online, I spent hours playing with my new toys today. So today's blip is one of the pictures I was working on. Technology is great when it works!

PS I posted this blip from my cell phone that I used to take the picture...another use of technology that worked without a hitch. The picture is poor because I don't have a great new iPhone to go with my iMac and iPad, but nevertheless, it worked. This is only the second time that I have posted a blip from my cell phone. It amazes me that it is even possible to do that. Thanks, Blipfoto Boffins!

PPS Happy New Year everybody. I hope you have had a wonderful holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.