earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Pointing West

Very much better viewed large

The last day of the holiday and I made up for not getting away with another day of organisation in my studio. I have every book I've ever read and every CD I've ever listened to neatly shelved and ready waiting for me. I have a clean desk. I have the bike set up in front of the TV ready to clock up the miles while watching films. I even have clean sheets on the bed! If it wasn't for blipping I would never have to leave!!

Today the sun made its first appearance of 2012 and very welcome it was. I should perhaps have gone out on the bike, but the cold wind and showers deterred me somewhat. Instead I went for a walk on the moor and enjoyed some fabulous light and clouds. I had a number of contenders for my blip but chose this mainly to take a break from the trees! I also rather liked the sense of drama. It is, of course, from Crocodile Rock, a landmark with which regulars will be quite familiar.

I found even more singleton socks today. Thanks for your very inventive and practical suggestions. I feel like I should really just chuck them all out as part of the de-cluttering process, but I know that as soon as I do I will start to find their siblings. I've been through this loop before. It's another of those strange laws of our mysterious universe, that as soon as you throw something away because of a vital missing part, that part will duly turn up. I think it's down to the Gods who just love to mess with our heads. They clearly get bored up there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.