earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Wet, wet, wet

As far as the weather is concerned, today must rate as one of the most miserable since I started blipping. There was a slight easing in the rain around lunchtime and I headed up on to the moor for a walk and some much needed air. The rain came in again pretty much as soon as I left the house. The only place I could really take a picture from was under an overhang of rock, indeed directly underneath the huge slab of gritstone into which the ancient makings featured a few weeks ago here have been carved.

Not the most auspicious start to 2012 then, but I have made great progress with getting my studio in order. I've had a day almost completely away from the computer. Order is emerging out of chaos. Much clutter has been thrown away. I've found objects I didn't know I had, nor even able to identify! How is it possible to own something you could swear you've never seen before? I've also ended up with 27 singleton socks. How is it possible to end up with that many? Where are all those siblings to be found? It is surely one of life's greatest mysteries. Does anyone else have this problem?

Thanks for all the good wishes for the new year. I've discovered over the last few days just how many people I've engaged with here over the last eight months. I've been dropping by in a rather haphazard way so please excuse me if I haven't had a chance to wish you a happy new year personally. And thank you so much for the feedback to yesterday's Treedreamery and especially those who conferred hearts. You honour me greatly and I really cannot tell you how much that is appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.