Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Double Dragon

Dragon light sculpture with reflection. Photo taken at the Confucius China Light Festival in Hortus Haren, Groningen, The Netherlands.

Better bigger! This dragon is huge; you can see the fence to the left of the dragon. An adult standing against the fence would not fall into the water.

I had a lot of fun wandering around the festival. Nienke, Inge and Ellis were there too; my mother-in-law showed them around the place and they all had lots of fun too. I took quite a few pictures and didn't even see everything before we had to go home again. I will upload some more shots to Flickr or my site later and add a link to this Blipfoto entry. Edit: more pictures and a link to a set on Flickr can be found here on my blog.

This dragon and all the other objects at the festival are all related to the Chinese New Year. This has not taken place yet but for most of us it has so I'm wishing all of you a great 2012!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.