Quietly glows the quince

Best viewed Quietly glows the quince large

This japanese quince grows throughout winter, no matter the weather, it can stand the toughest frosts too... last year between the snow it glowed & grew in it's beautiful pink shade, nothing stopped it. This year it doesn't like the rain, the colours have bruised, but it's still flowering.

This new lens is a godsend, wind blowing, hail cascading down, but lens taking it all in it's stride, no problem. It & I are the best of friends already, it was simply love at first sight, adoration at first use - WOW!

It loves himself too:

Larry lights up the day

I'm really not sure how I'm going to manage to blip now, as every day (apart from the weekend) for 5 days, I'm up & down to Exeter... so expect bad blips, weather forecast rotten as ever... it's going to be tough going all round I fear :(

Commiserations for all those returning to work tomorrow - I am too, but in a different way, studio time for me, someone has offered me another exhibition.... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.