Weathered birch

Best viewed *larger*

What a difference a day makes. Back to the old wet stuff again, but cold, bleak drizzle. The sort hell hounds jump out from, or escaped convicts asking for food.... yeah, it was a Dartmoor mist too, not pleasant. So I decided to find some detail, some texture & began to look closely at the silver birch trunks, always loved their patterns, but have never spent much time looking at them through the macro lens. I noticed this one had gone rather green, a combination of rain & algae I guess... lost it's beautiful, faultless, spotless silver/white colour on the bark. I must say. I hate the rain.

Larry doesn't mind though...

Something to sing about

Tried to have a lazy day, but had things to do. Things done & things started. Waiting on the post & certain items I've ordered. Nothing I decide is simple, it all has components & all those components need to be purchased, so now I've got half projects which I can't even start on as am missing an important item or items. It's so frustrating!!!!! Ahh rant over. :) xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.