What a day to start!

Best viewed *larger*

Slight hangover this morning, but that didn't deter us, it was dry, the sun was around, so we decided to go to Bude in Cornwall, but before we got there, saw the sign to Sandymouth, we hadn't been there in so long. It was one of the beaches we always went to in the Summer when I was a child. So it has a host of many memories in all those grains of sand. We weren't the only ones who thought to go, the beach was full of people, but there was a good positive vibe, it was rather like a gathering of good times & good times to be had in 2013. As ever it was a photographer's paradise & I took shot after shot, but settled on this one.

As for.... awww my gorgeous robin:

Hi Larry

So it was cold & windy, but it was a good day. We came home for a cup of tea & a snooze. I so want to have many more days like today, in between my business of Larryware, I want to enjoy the wilds again. I just really hope for dry, sunny days! Going to be dull now for the rest of the week. though! xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.