Netters and co

By Netters

Bird

I took this on our afternnon dog walk along the river , blimey it was cold ! Rob is somewhat concerned about me at the moment as its the second day in a row I have participated in walking the dog with the children, he usually goes alone because I am busy doing other things or its just too bloody cold but i am sick of being at home at the moment, cabin fever has struck and i have run out of money for shopping, AND I went to do some work today leaving rob with the kids, I came home to one child in my bed in pjs watching a DVD , one baby playing with a half full milk carton ! wtf ? the house in a mess and himself was emptying the kitchen cupboards and throwing things out :-o Thats MY job :-o he throws away things I like or I need. very annoying, so I had to leave the house to stop his whirlwind of clearing cupboards because he started to eye up the one under the stairs and i could face the mess he would make .

Freya has improved in mood after yesterday, on our walk she spotted some solar panels on a house roof,
F: What are they ?
Me: Solar panels
F: what do they do, are they windows ?
Me: well, they collect energy from the sun and then....
F: HAHAHAHA LOOK THE DOGS BUMHOLE IS PINK !!

we never got back to solar panels.

She is currently upstairs having a screaming fit because her room is too dark, then too light, then too dark etc she wants me to stand edging her door this way and that way a mm at a time til she is happy with the light level, I have solved the problem by turning the landing light off . She isnt best pleased

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.