The long journey

By thelongjourney

Here comes a rainy day...AGAIN!!!

I guess I was not the only one worn out by the rain today. I got back home from work, completely soaked and started rummaging through my bag to find my keys as usual, when I noticed this pigeon. It was sheltering from the rain at my front door and even though i got extremely close to it to open the huge front door with a few shopping bags and random things, it didn't even move one bit. Bless, it was so wet it probably could not even fly. It was still there when I came back downstairs with my camera. Although it did not seem extremely pleased by me taking pictures of it, I reckon it thought it was better than getting in the rain again.

Hope you're not too wet!

Chris

"Rainy day, rain all day
Ain't no use in gettin' uptight
Just let it groove its own way
Let it drain your worries away yeah
Lay back and groove on a rainy day hey
Lay back and dream on a rainy day"

Rainy Day, Dream Away - Jimi Hendrix

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.